TOWN OF FARMINGTON

PLANNING COMMISSION

MEETING MINUTES

REGULAR MEETING February 19, 2020 7:30pm

PREPARED BY: CRYSTAL SBRAGGIA

MINDORO, WISCONSIN 54644 I WWW.CO.LA-CROSSE.WI.US/TOWNOFFARMINGTON

ATTENDEES:

CHAIRMAN: Dan Heidel I COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Paul Lash, Mitch Fenske, Mike Raabe, Dr. Michael White

CATEGORY	TASK / DECISION
CALL TO ORDER	The meeting was called to order by Dan Heidel 7:30pm
MINUTE REVIEW	Mmsp: Raabe / Lash Motion to approve the January 21 and February 11, 2020 minutes. 5/0/0
REQUEST TO REZONE Jordan Hanson 5-53-15 & 5-51-1	R. Young Road
	Jordan Hanson was in attendance to explain his potential plan to rezone parcel 5-53-15 and 5-51-1 from Exclusive Ag to Rural in an effort to create a subdivision of 2 acre parcels similar to the existing subdivision across the highway on Arnold road.
	Although, the Plan Commission suggested that Mr.Hanson bring his ideas to the county for initial feedback and/or outright objections, the members noted being open to this potential rezone and plan amendment for the following reasons.
	1. The placement of the parcels would be contiguous with the predetermined rural areas noted on the Future Land Use Map of the Comprehensive Plan. This placement would also coordinate with the CP Housing Element Goal 3.2.
	2. The proximity to the Melrose Mindoro School may also be of benefit to the Farmington community.
	3. The fact that the parcels in question are of lower quality, non-prime farmland soil categorized as level 4 – 8 within the comprehensive plan.
	The commission before moving forward with a public hearing would also like for Jordan to bring his request to extend R. Young Road to the town board for any outright objections in March.
	Jordan will be placed onto the March Town Board Agenda as well as the March 17 PC Agenda.
Public Concern	No public Concerns

TOWN OF FARMINGTON

PLANNING COMMISSION

MEETING MINUTES

REGULAR MEETING February 19, 2020

7:30pm

PREPARED BY: CRYSTAL SBRAGGIA

MINDORO, WISCONSIN 54644 I WWW.CO.LA-CROSSE.WI.US/TOWNOFFARMINGTON

ATTENDEES:

CHAIRMAN: Dan Heidel I COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Paul Lash, Mitch Fenske, Mike Raabe, Dr. Michael White

CATEGORY	TASK / DECISION
Adjourn Meeting	Mmsp: White / Lash Motion to adjourn meeting at 8:25pm. 5/0/0 Passed